Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Dermatology Associates of Texas

Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology located in Museum District, Houston, TX & Pearland, TX

4.94/5 Star Rating
166 total reviews

Dermatology Associates of Texas always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 166 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology Associates of Texas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/22
Pleasant no complaints. Would recommend to others.
Joyce I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/22
I'm giving Dr Patel a 5. He has a good bedside manner. He took a biopsy of a mole that another Dermatologist ignored. It was melanoma. After he removed the infected area, the stitching was perfect and in a straight line, which means it will be geometrical when it heals. I like Dr Patel. Unfortunately, your front office gets a 2 score. They told me the estimate was about $400.00 but it was over $800.00 at checkout. I asked why it doubled they said, because it was melanoma. I told them you knew that a week ago. She just kept arguing. Then one lady started telling the front desk girl what to tell me. I was standing right in front of her and I could hear everything she said. I asked her to speak directly to me. They couldn't even answer my questions, nor did they bother to find out the answers. I've been in customer service for 30 years. If my customer is upset, I apologize for any inconvenience, NOT argue with them. I do not appreciate the lack of concern from the front desk. You should tell your patients that the cost could double, BEFORE the procedure is done. I almost wasn't able to pay you. Also, the Assistant that bandaged my wound did a terrible job. I had to change the dressing within an hour and it was supposed to last 24 hours. It came off because she only covered the 2x4 wound and there was no surrounding adhesive to keep it in tact. Other than that, Dr. Patel is a great physician!
Mary P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
I have been getting skin checkups at Houston Skin Associates for a couple of years. They are very professional and do a great job. I would highly recommend for a dermatologist.
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Professional
BETTY L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Very caring people and answered all questions.
Joan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Katy was thorough with exam@ Explained my options if I want to Remove the cyst. 5 stars Return 10-14-22
Marika E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Dr. Patel attended to my concerns
Maureen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Excellent. Dr. Tyring was very personable, professional, kind and accommodating. We are thankful to have him as our dermatologist.
Debra M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
Its always been a great experience with Katie. Always punctual, professional and friendly, and with good results
Dy'Amond D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
She’s great
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
This office always gives my wife & I excellent service. We’re very thankful for them and highly recommend Dr. Tyring.
John H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Great very good carr
Madeline M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/22
I have been a patient here for about 5 or so years and this office has continuously shown an amazing sense of professionalism. The staff is extremely friendly, informative and easy to work with. The office always looks impeccable and you can see they take pride in their work environment. This review was long overdue! 10/10!
Michael P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/22
Appointment was on time and completed very professional.
Vincent M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/22
Excellent. They found a malignant mole and I was treated successfully.
Mahedi M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/22
Dr. Ravi Patel is an excellent doctor. He gets it. From his excellent treatment, curiosity, investigative mind and ability to connect, you know where you stand immediately and what next steps look like. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a skin care specialist.
Catherine C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
Excellent Doctor
Debra C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
Good patient care
Rolando V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Friendly, informative
Paul C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Asked for any problems and any questions. Everything answered clearly.